RSS Feed

Happy New Year

Ok so I’m not sure that blogging every day of the year is going to work for me, esp as I’m already running every day in January and taking part in Project365 (i.e. photo of the day) but it seems like a fun thing to do, esp so here goes nothing!

It’s not quite January 1st but a good way to start these things would be with some New Years Resolutions…so here are mine.

  1. Learn the guitar
  2. Learn at least basic Spanish
  3. Complete Janathon
  4. Get and stay below 11st (ideally reach the goal weight of 10.5st!)
  5. Save for travelling
  6. Say yes more
  7. Drink at least 2 litres of water and eat 5 portions of fruit and veg a day
  8. Complete Project365
  9. Make more effort with friends/family/sexy boyfriend
  10. Do the 3 peaks challenge for Childline
  11. Fill terramundi £2 coin pot!

It may seem like an extensive list, but I’ve found with resolutions it’s best to make a whole bunch as you’re at least likely to keep some of them that way! Last year I managed 6 out of 10 which wasn’t so bad…would have been 7 if I hadn’t spent all the money I saved in the first 6 months during the last 6 months! Whoops. 2 of the other 3 (Doing a TEFL course and leaving the country) have been postponed till 2012 and the remaining one…(staying below 11 stone)…has made it back onto the list! Ha!

We’re 5 days in and so far I’ve managed to run and take photos everyday, complete 3 lessons of ‘coffee break Spanish’ and learn a few notes on the guitar. Apparently I’ve managed to almost totally forget how to read music over the last 10 years which made it sooo much harder to follow the music AND where my fingers were supposed to be, but I’m determined. Going to pick up a few of my old flute books which teaches you simple songs and notes as you go along, I’m hoping that will help. Maybe not learning from videos and pictures on my tiny iphone screen would be a good start too! I’ve also been doing well with the drinking/eating healthily and am off to the Isle of Wight this weekend, which is good for resolution 5 and 9 but not so great for 6! Ha!

Feel like there’s loads more to say, but am still torn between this and my taking up my diary again so I’ll leave it there for today. Till manana!

About LilMissKaty

Just a normal girl who likes to try new things, go on adventures, spend time with fun people and tell stories...which is how this blog came about really!

One response »

  1. Am in awe of you to do list this year. Good luck with it
    all. Hope we both complete number 3

    Reply

Leave a Reply

