RSS Feed

Why do herons fly so fast?

Heading to work this morning a whole 45 minutes earlier than usual I was lucky enough to spy a heron fishing in the river. They’re just so beautiful, and far bigger up close than I expected, I had to stop the car to get a picture for project365. Unfortunately he obviously didn’t like the look of me because in the time it took me to get my phone out of my bag and open the camera an enormous pair of wings whoosed past my windscreen and off down the road. It was pretty impressive. Maybe not quite as impressive as yesterdays sunrise, but I appreciated it none the less.

Speaking of yesterday, I wonder how many Cardiffians stopped in wonder as the sky turned orange in anticipation of the day. Compared to the grey/black rain clouds above, the band of smokey orange literally made the sky look like the half circle on the horizon had lit it on fire. It hasn’t been the first time I’ve wished there was somewhere to pull over on the bridge separating Cardiff from the Bay, but alas at 60/70mph the brief glance I allowed myself to give it was not enough to do the beauty justice.

I attempted some more Spanish today but between the podcasts failing to open and my fm transmiter turning itself off at around the 60 second mark unless reactivated I soon gave up. I’ve packed my headphones for the journey tomorrow to save myself the hassle! Other than that resolutions 3, 4 and 7 are going strong and I’m still desperately trying to think of a subject for todays entry of 8.

Tomorrow I’m off to the IoW…I have a feeling the resolution progress will resume on Monday 😛

About LilMissKaty

Just a normal girl who likes to try new things, go on adventures, spend time with fun people and tell stories...which is how this blog came about really!

Leave a Reply

