RSS Feed

I’m sorry Mr Ladybug…

We’ve all been there, driving along at 70mph when a black dot on your window catches your eye….today was no exception. Halfway up the A4232 today I noticed a little ladybug clinging on to the car for dear life. Being me and caring far too much about these things I instantly started planning how to save the poor little fellow from being hit by the car behind me when his little legs finally gave out.

Which got me to thinking, how on earth do insects hold on to things so tightly? Travelling at 70mph you create some serious wind speed…it can’t have been an easy task!

On reaching my junction and the subsequent traffic lights (which take AGES) I dutifully (and carefully) wound down my window to retrieve Mr Lb meaning to then deposit him in a hedge further along my route. Unfortunately he was not keen to loosen his grip on the window (perhaps he had cramp, or was too terrified to relax his hold) and during the coaxing process…he fell. At which point the lights turned green and I had no choice but to drive off hoping he was not the victim of a tire squishing.

So….I am sorry Mr Ladybug. I was only trying to help. I very much hope you are not dead and instead enjoy a new life in the trees surrounding Culver House Cross!

About LilMissKaty

Just a normal girl who likes to try new things, go on adventures, spend time with fun people and tell stories...which is how this blog came about really!

One response »

  1. Oh the poor thing! Your intentions were honourable, which I think is enough. Hope you’re having a good life Mr Ladybug, whether that be in grass or clouds.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

