RSS Feed

Is it Friday yet?

This week is going slower than a geriatric turtle! We always knew it was going to be a tough one, what with it being the first 5 day week since before Christmas, but even after last week dragged its 4 day feet I still wasn’t prepared for being this tired and in need of a weekend by Wednesday night!

Maybe it’s the running. My other half and I are Janathon participants (see our blog – Steve and Katy Run) which involves running every day for a month. We’re only doing 2 miles, but after 12 days I’m feeling physically tired rather than rejuvenated and full of endorphines like everyone else seems to be! Still, after today there will be just 17 days remaining, we’re almost half way, and the high from completing something I’d have scoffed at a few months ago is going to be worth it (hopefully!).

There’s not much else to say really. I saw the heron again today, enjoying the flood waters. However in my hastened state I didn’t bother him for a photoshoot, so he was able to enjoy his fish in peace!

So, happy Friday eve (think Christmas eve, NYE, but on a weekly basis) to ye. Bring on the weekend!!!

About LilMissKaty

Just a normal girl who likes to try new things, go on adventures, spend time with fun people and tell stories...which is how this blog came about really!

3 responses »

  1. TGIF I second that and even thank god its the 14 th January not the first, keep it going Katy you can do it.

    Reply
  2. I am completely with you – the end of the month seems really far away but we are almost half way through. Keep it up though, you are doing well.

    Reply
  3. You’re so lovely and encouraging! Thank you 🙂 I was completely ready to write that I was hanging up my running shoes last night, but then our dramatic run distracted me. See how today goes.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

