RSS Feed

3 things February…Today!

Today it was a little harder to think of my 3 things, have had a pretty miserable day when all’s said and done. However a midday email really made me smile (even though it was on a serious subject) so thank you to my lovely OH for that….then someone in my office produced a pack of hot crossed buns (I could say it’s a little early for Easter things but I’m eating Malteasers Bunnies like they’re going out of fashion so I think that would make me a hypocrite) and they were soooo good! Most Katy things can be solved with food! Before I knew it it was home time (yippeee!) and the journey home produced 3 things all on it’s own…

 

See the pipes?

 

 

 

1. Learning something new…did you know that new road surfaces produce smoke when they’re cooling down? And the workmen put pipes in the tarmac (I’m guessing to let the heat out?!). I didn’t!

 

 

 

 

Splish splash!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2. It was raining today….I was always told rain is nice weather for ducks. Turns out this lot agree! How cute 🙂

 

 

 

 

Mooo!

3. Ever have that feeling that you’re being watched? Just round the corner from the ducks I just felt all the eyes on me….

Why were they all in a line?! Made me giggle 🙂 just had to stop to take a picture!

So today my three things are:

  1. My lovely email
  2. Early easter treats!
  3. My journey home…not least because it meant the end of work and ended in being at home!!!
About LilMissKaty

Just a normal girl who likes to try new things, go on adventures, spend time with fun people and tell stories...which is how this blog came about really!

5 responses »

  1. Great pics. Well done still finding your 3 things on a not great day 🙂

    Reply
  2. It sounds like we both had pretty rubbish days. I struggled with my 3 things today too. I had to dig deep to think of anything, but got there in the end. Love the cows! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Cute pictures! I’m glad you found your three (five? six?!) things for the day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

