RSS Feed

3 things February – 12th Feb

So yesterday my birthday blog post distracted me from 3 things Feb. I considered tagging it on to the end but instead opted to ‘do it later’ and inevitabley got caught up in other things and forgot! So here are yesterdays…

1. Secrets… I spent most of the early part of the afternoon locked in the bedroom created magic for Valentines day. I can’t reveal what I was doing of course in case Cupid has spies, but I’m hoping they go down well on the big day!

2. Creations – the later afternoon/evening was a crafty one too as I was up till gone midnight making this…

My first ever wreath.

Have never embroidered, created text or basically done anything like this before so for a first attempt I’m really proud of myself!
3. The rest of the day was spent concentrating on one of my Resolutions…spend more time with sexy boyfriend! We got that meal deal from M&S and sat down for a yummy candlelit dinner. herry Tomato & Ducey Camembert Tartlets followed by Chicken Wrapped with Parma Ham & Cheddar Stuffing with Ultimate Mash and mixed veg and then all topped off with a Strawberry & Champagne Soufflés. . . which unfortunatly I’m allergic too so resulted in a bit of an itchy throat. OH swears they were ‘raspberry’….I think he’s just trying to kill me off.

It was a lovely day 🙂 Now we’re off for a Sunday lunchtime Magic Wrap! Mmm! More later 🙂

xx

About LilMissKaty

Just a normal girl who likes to try new things, go on adventures, spend time with fun people and tell stories...which is how this blog came about really!

One response »

  1. Well done – lovely wreath! My boyfriend’s allergic to strawberries, too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

