RSS Feed

3 things February – 13th Feb

So did anyone else spot the mistake in the last post? ‘3 things February – 12th Jan’ Oops! Had myself panicked that it was my sisters birthday!!

So this time I’ve really managed to come back with todays 3 happy thoughts.

1. I finally framed my favourite picture of my Grandparents. My Grandfather died 2 years ago and I’ve kept this picture safe for when I was ready to have it in the flat. It’s just my favourite thing, from the look of shock on Nans face and the look of boyish glee on his he’s obviously just said something really cheeky. I wish I’d paid more attention to what it was!

Best Grandparents ever xx

2. Steve and I have had such a lovely day today. We wondered over to the other side of Cardiff for some lunch and window shopping in the rain. It was one of those lovely few hours where you’re lost in each others company, blissful.

3. I’ve been making Valentines day treats today. There’s something about cooking with rice krispies that takes you back to being a kid on a stool in mums kitchen. Unfortunately these days I have to clean up the mess as well as make it, but something tells me these will be worth it…

Mmmm!

Have got 2 things left on my to do list for the weekend, dying my hair and my decorating my circle journal that I have to send off in a few weeks. Pretty sure I’m only going to have time to do one…decisions decisions!!

About LilMissKaty

Just a normal girl who likes to try new things, go on adventures, spend time with fun people and tell stories...which is how this blog came about really!

Leave a Reply

