RSS Feed

ABC of ME!

Posted on

I saw this on Jillyloves blog and thought I’d give it a go!

Makes me think of those notes which used to go round Facebook all the time. Haven’t done one in forever, so here goes.

Now you know my ABC’s

Age: 24
Bed size: Currently a small double. I miss the King Size at my mum’s!
Chore you hate: The next one.
Dogs: None
Essential start of your day: A good morning from the OH (in some form or another) has been my fave way to start my day since about 2005.
Favourite color: Coral and deep blue at the moment
Gold or silver: Silver
Height: 5’7″
Instruments you play (or have played): I learned the flute in school. Would love to learn the guitar, I keep meaning to call someone about lessons!
Job title: Development Coordinator
Kids: None, I’m sure I will at some point. Would love a really big family, but need to get over my fear of pregnancy and giving up my life!
Live: Cardiff
Mum’s name: Sue
Nickname: Obama, Cinderella, Katy Custard, Katy Cornflake, Bridget….there are probably more :S
Overnight hospital stays: A few when I had my tonsils out as a kid
Pet peeve: I thought I had LOADS, but having just tried to compile a list of 5 I’m not so sure. It’ll be a blog post next week
Quote from a movie: I will never lose my muchness – Tim Burtons Alice in Wonderland
Right or left handed: Right!
Siblings: 3 older brothers, 1 older sister and 1 older step sister.
Time you wake up: Depends on if OH is there and what time he’s going to work.
Underwear: Makes a great ‘just because you’re my girlfriend and I love you’ present! Just saying 🙂
Vegetables you dislike: Mushrooms and courgettes. Otherwise known as fungus and snozcumbers!
What makes you run late: My bed usually.
X-rays you’ve had done: Too many to count, considering I have never broken anything!
Yummy food you make: Parma ham and halloumi cheese with rocket salad.
Zoo animal: Elephants! And manatees

There you go 🙂 Pass it on readers! What are your ABC’s?

About LilMissKaty

Just a normal girl who likes to try new things, go on adventures, spend time with fun people and tell stories...which is how this blog came about really!

4 responses »

  1. So many things that are wrong here!

    Reply
  2. Mums name is correct! Ha! Nickname has been ammended. Geeetair has been picked up, several times, but need an actual teacher to teach me 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

