RSS Feed

5 pet peeves

Posted on

As it’s Moanday I decided to get my ‘pet peeves’ post out of the way. I feel a bit bad after inspiring Miss Peg to write a blog full of positivity, but, if you can’t write a post like this on Moanday when can you hey? So…here are my top 5 ‘Pet Peeves’, those things that just make you grit your teeth for no apparent reason!

  1. Cars that indicate when in a lane which only goes one way
  2. Bad table manners. Including chewing with your mouth open and using your fork as a shovel
  3. When someone texts you back after you’ve phoned them. (nb: obv if they can’t call you for some reason that’s fine)
  4. People who don’t cover their mouths when they cough, sneeze or yawn
  5. Rustling sweet wrappers in the cinema. Do it in the noisy bits!!!

Do you have any pet peeves? Or am I just totally irrational? 😛

About LilMissKaty

Just a normal girl who likes to try new things, go on adventures, spend time with fun people and tell stories...which is how this blog came about really!

6 responses »

  1. People who leave their phones on in the cinema – it might be on silent but that glowy little screen is annoying me!

    People who say, “No offense but-” as though that makes them magically tactful.

    Reply
  2. SOOOOOOO MANY!!! Most of yours…and about a gazillion more. To name just a few: People listening to music on their phones or listening through headphones but the music is still so loud that you can hear every word. People who smoke at bus stops/train stations, like being outside makes a blind bit of difference to the fact we have to breath in it?! People not being able to use basic grammar – your/you’re, there/they’re/their, to/too, are/our. Ugh.

    Okay… *steps off soap box* …back to happy thoughts? 😀

    Reply
    • Oh my goodness how could I not put the grammar thing in?! That’s so much more annoying than my number 3!!!

      Lol glad it’s not just me with the peeves though 😀

      Reply
    • Oh, if we’re doing grammar: people who always say (for example) “Steve and I” instead of “Steve and me” or “Steve’s and my” because they think it sounds more intelligent. Or just don’t know any better.

      I’m with you on the smoking, too – if somebody’s lighting up as they walk down the street, where do they think the smoke’s going to go? That’s right: INTO MY FACE. Cheers!

      Reply
      • Isn’t “Steve and I…” correct half the time though? Ooh, Google says it is, but only in certain situations, depending on the other words.

        Haha, exactly!!! And as a none-smoker I happen to be a magnet of other people’s smoke!

Leave a Reply

