RSS Feed

5 places I dream about when having a bad day:

Posted on
  1. Llansteffan castle and beach
  2. Sitting in a hammock in my dads garden on a sunny day
  3. My GORGEOUS raft house, Koh Sok National Park, Thailand
  4. Cookies bungalows, Koh Phangan, Thailand
  5. Oldbury Court, Bristol


Do you have a few little places in your memory bank which make you feel calm, relaxed and happy? Maybe it’s not the places exactly, but the time you had when you were there. For example Llansteffan Castle makes me think of being young(er), in love and playing around in ruins. Oldbury Court reminds me of sunny afternoons off work, chilling in a park with a good book and peace and quiet! My dads garden is the place I grew up, I remember the hammock stand being built, and soaking my brother with the hose while he sunbathed…haha!! These are the places and times which send a little secret smile to my face while I sit here in my chilly turret with the wind and rain billowing round the castle!!

Where are yours?

About LilMissKaty

Just a normal girl who likes to try new things, go on adventures, spend time with fun people and tell stories...which is how this blog came about really!

2 responses »

  1. Those places sound lovely!

    I do have a couple myself…Tintagel and Boscastle in Cornwall and The Lake District, most specifically Fallbarrow Park which is on the edge of Lake Windermere.

    I think it’s lovely having places that are special and that you can dream about, definitely.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Twitter Blogathon Day 2 – Welcome to my smiley place. « A little bit of Katyness….

Leave a Reply

