RSS Feed

Describe the perfect meal…

Posted on

My perfect meal would have to take place in a setting not unlike the wedding feast at the end of Mamma Mia. A host of mismatched tables, surrounded by fairy lights with a stunning view overlooking some idillic bay. Crystal blue waters, white sandy beaches and a warm breeze. Bliss!

I don’t think the food would matter really, it could be gourmet or the basics…but the rest of this story will have to wait for tomorrow, because now I’m off to bed!

Edit
The story continues….

Ok so, we have set the scene! Now then I think this perfect meal would have waiters and waitresses to bring you your meal…I did for a moment consider a Hook style feast where everyone would help themselves, but this dream seems to be taking a more classy route. It would take place in the evening, in that twilight time between night and day, where the air is still warm but it’s dark enough for candles and twinkly lights. I imagine a courtyard filled with laughter, clinking glasses and music from a solo guitarist sat with his back against the ocean. Of course if Pierce Brosnan wanted to turn up and treat us all to a song that would be cool…

Now I suppose the company is really the most important part of this meal, but it just seems a little obvious. I would of course want friends and family there, all my nearest and dearest, the ones who make me smile and make my world a more pleasant place to be! Afterall, what is life but a collection of moments… and those moments are made by the people we choose to spend them with.

After the meal had finished there would be music and dancing…ah who am I kidding. I basically want the end of Mamma Mia please…exactly like that! Sorted 😀

About LilMissKaty

Just a normal girl who likes to try new things, go on adventures, spend time with fun people and tell stories...which is how this blog came about really!

2 responses »

  1. Can I have an invite please?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

