RSS Feed

Blogathon? Blogadone!

I decided last week that I personally would be ceasing the daily blogathon challenge at 50 posts, so that’s it…blogadone!

But not before one final challenge. I asked the girls (cheekily as I set yesterdays theme too) to finish the blogathon by regaling us with their favourite themes from the past 2 months. So we’re each going to provide a ‘top 3’ themes blog to finish the blogathon in style.

So, here are the themes to choose from:

  1. October
  2. Happy place
  3. Birthdays
  4. Public transport
  5. Inventions
  6. Sport
  7. A regular journey
  8. Same gender vs mixed gender schools
  9. Forbidden fruit
  10. Public displays of affection
  11. What have you done today to make you feel proud?
  12. Fairytales
  13. Gratification
  14. Revisit an old familiar place
  15. Should we kill animals for acting naturally?
  16. Music of your teens
  17. Pick a DVD and tell us about it
  18. Swearing
  19. Home
  20. Halloween
  21. Is chivalry dead?
  22. Where would you ask the Doctor to take you?
  23. Describe your magical island paradise
  24. Sustainability
  25. Do you believe in fate?
  26. A day in the life
  27. The best month of your life
  28. What message would you send in a bottle?
  29. Which animal would you be and why?
  30. 3 wishes, 1 for you, 1 for each blogathoner
  31. Describe a typical Christmas
  32. 3 books you loved as a child
  33. Favourite annual celebration
  34. 3 primary school memories
  35. Fear
  36. Close your eyes, walk down a path, describe what you see
  37. Random sentences
  38. Describe yourself in one song
  39. Photo diary of the weekend
  40. Should Britain have a National Day?
  41. Your first gig
  42. Artificial intelligence
  43. Bucket list
  44. Teach something
  45. Family
  46. Fave food
  47. A visit to Father Christmas
  48. Christmas Past, Present and Future
  49. Top 3 Christmas songs
  50. Winter’s tale.

And my bronze, silver and gold are as follows…

In 3rd place number 23: Describe your magical island paradise. I loved this theme on a few levels, firstly because of the memories it brought back of times I have done this before, secondly reading the girls entries was so much fun, I really like themes which bring out our imgainative sides, and thirdly because the islands created, on a Halloween night with my family was one of the best nights in I’ve had in ages. It was family filled with fun, laughter and sillyness. It made me smile a lot!

In 2nd place  number 26: The music of your teens . This was one of those days where, being the same age, we all had the same ‘teenage music’ but yet managed to produce three quite different blogs! I know each and every one of us enjoyed taking a trip down memory lane, listening to the Spice Girls, S Club and Savage Garden. This theme got us all talking on twitter and reminising, perfect!

And coming out as number 1? Day 28: What message would you send in a bottle? This theme brought out such different blogs, I love love love it! Fionas was so heartfelt and warm, whereas Katy told the most awesome story of a real life bottle which has inspired me to do something similar! My own entry for this theme, I’ll admit, makes me giggle a lot, and I think it makes everyone else giggle too. It brought out our differences in a big way, yet each one was one of my fave blogs for each of us. Brilliant theme!

Thought I’d also be brave and choose my fave blog each of us have created. So, follow the links:

The Blog of Sense

The Miss Peg Daily

A Little Bit of Katyness

I’ve really enjoyed this Blogathon challenge, it’s been so much fun! However with Christmas fast approaching and really not knowing where I’m going to be over the next few weeks it was time to draw my chapter of it to a close. Katy and Fi, thank you for sharing themes, stories and memories with me. I hope you’ve enjoyed taking part as much as I have, I think you have 🙂 You’re such lovely ladies, the past two months have been a pleasure. Diolch yn fawr iawn (thank you very much)! xxxx

About LilMissKaty

Just a normal girl who likes to try new things, go on adventures, spend time with fun people and tell stories...which is how this blog came about really!

2 responses »

  1. Oh your swearing blog! That was brilliant 😀 I completely forgot about that. It wouldn’t’ve topped your letter but it definitely deserved a mention… Maybe I’ll go back and edit 🙂

    And thank YOU .This was your idea and it was truly brilliant. I will take a lot away from it 😀

    xxxxx

    PS I still want a blog about your 2012 plans, but that can wait until January!

    Reply
  2. Hear hear over your favourite blog post of your own…it made me chuckle.

    Some lovely memories right there summed up perfectly.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

