RSS Feed

Day 7: Going somewhere?

So today is the 7th day of our Alphathon, the 7th letter of the Alphabet being G, here are our options:

Katy S: Going West – a certain someone’s travel plans!
Peg: Green Space – How much do you wish to have in your life? City or Country?
Katy P: Guilty Pleasures

Honestly I could quite easily have written about any of these topics, but as someone’s was ever so subtly directed at me, it would be rude to ignore.

As you may have heard I’m planning to take a little trip starting in March. I’ve wanted to do this since I was about 16 years old and while through one reason and another, this trip is slightly different to the original plan I’m still really looking forward to it.

I’ll be starting in NY in March, meeting up with some friends from when I worked at a Long Island summer camp in 2007. Then I travel to Las Vegas to meet my old uni flatmate. We’ll have a few days of gambling, ooing and ahhing at the neon lights and visiting the Grand Canyon before flying to San Francisco and working our way down to L.A. From there we fly back to Philadelphia for a few days (it’s the most round about trip round America ever) before Omelia goes home and I fly down under. We’re still looking at trips and accommodation for the States so I don’t have all the information, just a basic outline.

On continent number two I’ll be visiting another uni flatmate, Steph, in Sydney for a few days before travelling down to Melbourne to see a different friend and go on the Neighbours tour (because I’m cool like that!). From there it gets a bit hazy, I’m hoping to fly up and visit Fraser Island and/or the Whitsundays for a few days but honestly I need to do a bit of research. I have three weeks there though, so plenty of time for adventures!

Then I hop on another jet plane for continent number 3 and the final stop, Thailand, where I’ll be setting up shop and teaching English for a while, hopefully travelling round to Laos, Cambodia, Malaysia and beyond when I get the chance. Eventually I want to travel to South America too, to teach there for a bit, and obviously there are plenty of more places to visit one day…South Africa, China, Canada, Mexico and Eastern Europe. But there’s plenty of time for all that, one step at a time eh?

The Plan.

For those of you planning to buy me a birthday or leaving present I would kindly ask that instead you visit this page

xx

About LilMissKaty

Just a normal girl who likes to try new things, go on adventures, spend time with fun people and tell stories...which is how this blog came about really!

5 responses »

  1. That’s awesome! You’ll have a blast and I hope you manage to make the most of it!!

    Reply
  2. Sounds all kinds of awesome! Neighbours tour – so jealous, haha. It sounds like you’re gonna have such an awesome time, so much good and amazing and wonder…I’m sure you will anyway but make the most of it all!!!

    Reply
    • Yeah it just occured to me the other day I’ll be in Melbourne! Apparently it’s only $50, which is pretty good. Though there are 2 tours, the $50 one is on a weekday and you get to meet a cast member but not see inside the studios, just the outside bits, the $65 is on weekends, no cast member, but you see a lot more. Tricky!!!

      Reply
  3. lauralauralaurar

    Your adventure sounds like so much fun! I hope you are going to be blogging so we can all keep track of what you are up to!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

