RSS Feed

Day 15 – Ohhhhhh! I don’t know which to choooose!

O! So I’ve been waiting to say ‘welcome to the halfway point’ but I just realised that duh, there are 26 letters in the alphabet not 30 so actually I missed it. Woooaaah we’re over halfway there! Doesn’t really have the same ring to it.

Katy S – Oh oh oh, I LOVE that! Tell us about one of your favouritst things ever ever.
Katy P – Overcoming challenges
Fiona – Order of the British Empire – who do you think deserves an honour from the Queen?

I really want to do Katy’s theme today, but I’ve been thinking about it since day 1 and I just can’t get my mind to settle on anything. I find it really hard to choose favourites, especially when I overthink. If something is in front of me, in that moment, I might declare it my favourite. I have also been known to say ‘you’re my favourite’ to very special people from time to time, but considering favourites and best in this context? Too tricky! Also I feel like I could be in danger of repeating myself with this one, as we’ve had quite a few happy thoughts/loves and hates/fave things.

Then there’s my theme, one which again I don’t have much to say. I really believe you can overcome anything with the right frame of mind, a good support network helps but for the most part if you want it enough and are willing to work you’ll get there in the end. You only have to look at people battling cancer, depression, oppression and the way society is. You have two options in life, either accept the way things are, or fight to make them the way you want to be. Not fight will turn out victorious, but you don’t know until you try.

As for OBE’s, I know nothing about them. Perhaps this is another example of me not taking enough notice of the world around me, but I just don’t care! What does it matter to me if someone has some extra letters after their name, is given a knighthood or allowed to join the House of Lords? In the long run it’s likely to affect my day to day schedule very little; therefore I don’t have the energy to waste in either worrying or caring about it. I always argued, when working for UWESU, that I wasn’t a politician (big P or otherwise), this kind of opinion just cements it don’t you think? Face. Bovvered!

So there you have it…my non blog. O! What’s occurin? In Katyland, very little!! Head over to the other blogs to see if Katy and Fi managed any better 🙂

About LilMissKaty

Just a normal girl who likes to try new things, go on adventures, spend time with fun people and tell stories...which is how this blog came about really!

4 responses »

  1. In my defence I said *one of* your favouritst things, not just your favourtist thing buuuut I understand how hard it is! I could give you a list of 10 of my favourite songs, but I couldn’t rank them! Same with films, foods, stationary!

    I don’t think this is a non blog, I think it’s a very rounded blog 🙂

    Reply
    • I knoooow but it was still too hard to narrow it down! Favourite what?! Couldn’t think!!

      Def a non blog…alphathon challenge requires decisive decision making…this one is a biiiiiiig fat fail 😛

      Reply
  2. Haha…I love how you managed to involve all three themes, whilst not actually ‘fulfilling’ the requirements of any. Bravo!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

