RSS Feed

Three things for the 1st February

Last year I took part in a project called ‘3 things February’, which encouraged everyone to post a short blog every day listing 3 things which made their day a little brighter. Just writing this daily blog was enough to make me happier every day; it made me savour moments which caused smiles and take note of the happy thoughts I’d had, thoughts which can too often get lost in the bog of day to day life.

So this year I am going to do it again, because it’s a good practice and will only do me good! I challenge you too, whoever you are reading this, to take part. Maybe you won’t blog, maybe you’ll just write it down somewhere or make a mental note but, give it a go, and see if it doesn’t make you feel a little happier come bed time.

Todays 3 things are:

  1. Listening to my new iPod. It’s so nice to have ALL my music with me at my desk, rather than just the 8gb I could fit on my phone. I bought it from eBay on Monday as part of the travel prep, it arrived yesterday (talk about speedy!!), was synced last night and today was its first outing in the world of me. Good times!
  2. Lunchtime giggles! I literally live for lunchtime in this place, there’s such a good crew to go and talk to in the staff room that the closer we get to 12.30 the more bouncey I get. There are a few reasons for me to be a happy girl at the moment though for the most part people are putting it down to my leaving. Perhaps this does have something to do with it, it’s making me appreciate the little things which make me happy here. Or maybe today was just particularly giggle worthy, I dunno!
  3. An invitation – I was invited to stay with a friend tonight which I’m looking forward to 🙂 I’m also having dinner cooked for me which is sounding very promising. More than likely there shall be some form of film watching and perhaps a beverage or two…more than enough reason for smiles right there!

What would your three things be? Post in the comments to let me know if you’re up for the 3TF challenge so I can follow your blogs!

About LilMissKaty

Just a normal girl who likes to try new things, go on adventures, spend time with fun people and tell stories...which is how this blog came about really!

2 responses »

  1. Ooh, great, glad you’re taking part!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

