RSS Feed

Three things – 6th February

Yesterday was so distracting I forgot to blog…so here goes!

  1. It’s funny how, with people being different, you appreciate certain things from some more than others. On Monday morning I received some compliments and kind words from someone lovely, but not usually prone to such displays of affection. It’s not that they mean ‘more’ than words from someone who says them all the time, but you do kind of learn to cherish them when they appear so rarely. Being told my presence was welcome and missed when I’m not there made me smile. Even if it was at 4am!
  2. After receiving a phone call at 4am (was quite the hour for occurances!) the guilty party then text at 9ish to explain her actions. She apologised for the drunken error and said she was looking forward to seeing me at lunch! Considering I was in Wales and her in Bristol I have to assume she was still inhebriated. Made me chuckle though!
  3. People have their opinions on facebook, but sometimes it’s really useful. During the day my friend Dan posted about a comedy event occuring in Cardiff that evening. Just over an hour later I had assembled a motley crew and off we went. It was a night of comedy and frolics, though quite a quiet one after the rugby the day before. A chilled Monday evening, being told jokes in an SU with friends, perfect (“,)
About LilMissKaty

Just a normal girl who likes to try new things, go on adventures, spend time with fun people and tell stories...which is how this blog came about really!

Leave a Reply

