RSS Feed

Day 26 – Zip-a-dee-doo-dah, zip-a-dee-ay!

Sorry for the blog overload today folks, am on a bit of a roll! So this is it, the last post of the Alphathon and later will be my last entry for Three Things February…what a leap day huh? I’m already thinking of a good blogging idea for when I’m travelling, I was thinking maybe a ‘best bit, worst bit’ blog every day (or whenever I have internet access) but if you have a better idea please do let me know!

So the last three options are…

Katy S – (time for bed said) Zebedee! What’s your favourite thing you’ve finished? A book, a craft… anything!
Katy P – Zoooom…we’re in 1998, describe you and your life.
Peg – Zero gravity – what do you think it’d be like floating in space? Would you like to try it?

In 1998 I was in my final year of primary school, we’ve had a few blog themes that centre around that age so I’ll give this one a miss. Peg, honest I think zero gravity would be fun for about 5 minutes and then I’d get bored and annoyed that the pages of my book kept floating and I couldn’t pour my tea. So, Katy…Zebadee it is!

I can’t think of my ‘favourite’ thing (as previously mentioned, I’m awful with favourites!!) so I shall tell you my most recent. This time last year (almost exactly actually) a group of ladies and I started a Circle Journal. This is a craft project where each of you decorate a page of a book for someone else on a particular theme, There were six of us in our circle, the general theme was Glastonbury, and within that people chose topics such as Hidden Glasto, Tell me a Glasto Story and Glasto Bucket list. It’s been really fun to receive a new project every couple of months and have an excuse to get creative, share a story or advice and see/read what others have done. Last week I completed my last page and received my own journal back! It’s so pretty!! It’s really nice to think that I will forever have it as a reminder of a fantastic summer, good friends and generally, fun times in a field!

Actually I’ve just thought, that’s not my most recent at all. Last night I finished a chevron friendship bracelet for a friend of mine. I haven’t made a friendship bracelet since I learned at summer camp in 2007 and even then only made half chevrons so I was really pleased with myself. It’s not my neatest work, but it was well received and proudly sported, what more can you ask for eh?

So that’s it! Alphathon complete, I hope you have enjoyed it as much as I have, and thank you to my fellow bloggers, as always, for taking part and helping to keep me entertained! As soon as Fiona has caught up and Katy finishes I shall update you on the scores on the doors, but for now, adieu!

About LilMissKaty

Just a normal girl who likes to try new things, go on adventures, spend time with fun people and tell stories...which is how this blog came about really!

2 responses »

  1. Ooooh that braclet is awesome times 😀 I’m not even going to ask how you make it because it looks comppliiiiiiiicated but the final result is fairly amazing 😀 I remember a time when all I did was make friendship braclets!! The circle journal sounds awesome too – would you ever upload photos or is it super personal? xx

    Reply
    • It was really easy to make!! If you’ve made friendship bracelets before especially you’ll definitely be able to do it. It took me a while to get the hang of a backward knot (occurred to me afterwards I could have flipped the whole thing over and just done forward knots again) but seriously, you could do it!

      Will def upload circle journal photos, I’ll try to remember to take some tonight. Also have to take photos of the cakes as I still haven’t updated the blog I missed…not quite finished yet then, oops!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

