RSS Feed

Smile 3 – Find a happy place, find a happy place, find a happy place!

Posted on

Today was another small victory filled day, so much so that it’s hard to choose one to blog about, pretty much worth a smile on its own!

I think my best story of the day comes from the very start of it. It was the first day of school, my first ever day as a teacher! I arrived by 0730 and weaved my way though hundreds of girls to the lift where a group of Thai teachers where waiting. They were chatting away and once inside I picked up on the words ‘ferrang’ (foreigner) and suwei (beautiful) so I turned around and said thank you. The look on Ems (which turned out to be the speakers name) face when she realised I had understood her was priceless and all the others were full of praise at my (reeeeeeallly basic) Thai knowledge. Still hoping they meant pretty and not the other meaning for suwei which is unlucky! Haha!

Anyway, I really feel like I started on the right foot with those ladies. Onwards and upwards right? Pass me the phrase book! šŸ™‚

About LilMissKaty

Just a normal girl who likes to try new things, go on adventures, spend time with fun people and tell stories...which is how this blog came about really!

Leave a Reply

