RSS Feed

Double smiles

Posted on

So maybe I wrote my smile a little early today, because this evening completely eclipsed this morning.

Today was the Leavers Ceremony at UWC Atlantic College. Some of you might remember my blog about last years ceremony, but even then I don’t think I managed to convey how magical this day is. This year the ceremony was broadcast live on the internet, so even though I am literally thousands of miles away I was able to see familiar faces and listen to the amazing students give speeches like professionals, sing like superstars and generally be the incredible people that attend they all are.

There were awards, songs, speeches and goodbyes. Lots of clapping and cheering, some well deserved standing ovations and a lot of laughs. As I type this the first years will be lining the moat path as the second years gather in the courtyard for their lap of honor. I’m so glad the sun is shining for you all, I hope you have had the best end to the best years you could have had.

I”d like to say thank you to the organisers for allowing so many people around the world to share in this day. Thank you for my mention, it really made me smile, but only a little bit, I was already smiling so much that any more and my face would have cracked! You’re all brilliant and very much missed.

Keep being awesome. Much love xx

About LilMissKaty

Just a normal girl who likes to try new things, go on adventures, spend time with fun people and tell stories...which is how this blog came about really!

Leave a Reply

