RSS Feed

Isn’t it crazy?

Posted on

 

I’m sure there comes a time in life where one year is rather like the next. By the time you have a career type job, your own house, a family and all the rest then surely not much changes? Life reaches a sort of hectic monotony of day to dayness. Maybe monotony is not the right word, it makes it sound dull when everyone I can think of appears to have a life which is anything but dull! But the point is I am certainly not at that point yet. So much has changed in the last year, I’ve gained and lost friends, fallen out of love and then back in, moved house (a few times!), changed jobs and travelled round the world.

Today a lot of people are reflecting, it’s Glastonbury week and people are missing their wellies, tents, mugs of tea, cups of cider and all the entertainment you can imagine. I think many people are thinking about how today is different from this day last year, being in the office or at home rather than in a field. But how much else has changed? How much have you changed?

The last year has been amazing in so many ways, I have realised a lot about myself, about life and how I want to live it. I’ve grown up through successes and failures and allowing my eyes to open to possibilities which had not been considered before.

This time next year, I will hopefully be sat on a wooden bench, drinking a cuppa in a nice dress alongside the other Glasto tea party regulars…I can pretty much bank on that much, but all the rest of it? Not a clue. Kind of exciting really don’t you think?

About LilMissKaty

Just a normal girl who likes to try new things, go on adventures, spend time with fun people and tell stories...which is how this blog came about really!

Leave a Reply

