RSS Feed

It was the best of times, it was the worst of times…

Posted on

I had a ‘moment’ today. I needed to write down my GCSE qualifications and just could not remember a few of my grades. This was a bad moment for two reasons, my GSCE’s were that long ago that I’ve forgotten the specifies?! Oh boy!! Or maybe my memory is just failing, practising for old age. Who knows. Either way I couldn’t find a scrap of evidence to help me solve the mystery so, let’s hope I either guessed correctly or they don’t check!! After years of writing ’11 GCSE’s graded C-A*’ having to write them out individually was a headache…not to mention having to then list all the houses I’ve lived in during the past 5 years…I’ve moved a LOT, what a mission!

Luckily not long after this a very good friend popped in for catch up coffee. Nothing like swapping hilarious love life and other stories with a girlfriend to put a smile on your face. She told me about some unfortunate aspects of the guy she’s seeing while I shared yesterday’s funny tale.

Now there is ice cream and Netflix, what more do you need 🙂

About LilMissKaty

Just a normal girl who likes to try new things, go on adventures, spend time with fun people and tell stories...which is how this blog came about really!

2 responses »

  1. I can never remember mine. I have to refer to previous job applications. (my assumption is that I knew them correctly at some point!)

    Reply
  2. It’s crazy isn’t it, needing to remember such details after all these years! I used to have mine on my CV until I realised I didn’t have space, so changed it to 10 A-Cs. Was it an online job application? I know they can be irritating asking for each individual qualification separately, fiddly things.

    Have you ever had a CRB done? They always ask for a gazillion addresses if you have them, I imagine a CRB for you would take ages to come back.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

