RSS Feed

Mysterious cats and other tails…

Posted on

Oh my goodness I have so many photos from today, but they’re all on my camera so you’ll have to wait. Karjin discovered some of the fun settings on my canon point and shoot and got a little snap happy with some hilarious results. It was another fun and cultured day though, from Van Gogh and walks in the park to playing with giant letters and 3am card games!

We had such beautiful weather once again that we very lazily sat enjoying the sun in Vondelpark for a loooooong time people watching and enjoying the sun. Karjin found her future husband while I spotted my future dog, he was so cute!!! I adore people watching and could have sat there for hours were there not so much more to see and do! After an hour or so Sanj and I had itchy feet so it was off to learn about Van Gogh.

I was so excited to see Almond Blossom in the flesh. It’s my favourite Van Gogh picture! I wanted to see for myself, how big is it? Can you see the texture of the paint as with some of his others? It’s so different from other paintings on display at the museum, at what point of his life did he paint it? So many questions…buuuuuuut unluckily for me the painting has taken a little holiday and is currently on display in Philadelphia. Booooo!

And the quote of the day? Came from these guys:

20120708-114010.jpg

‘I’ve spent over 30 years with cats, trying to understand them, and I don’t even think I’ve begun to scratch the surface.’

‘Yeah, they’re just so mysterious!’

Ok guys…keep enjoying Amsterdam! :-/

Leave a Reply

