RSS Feed

Rain rain go away

Posted on

Worst bit today is EASY. The rain which had been threatening to hit all week finally arrived and arrived with a fury, it was cold and wet and grey and gross. Ugh. However having checked the weather I was prepared for this, quick drying trousers, one cap and a raincoat later and I was ready to go!!

Honestly we didn’t do a lot today, after a few  late nights, a lot of walking and then the weather turning on us the cinema seemed like a very good plan! 3 tickets for The Amazing Spiderman later and the best part of the day had begun. I’m a bit of a Marvel fan so this was a great afternoon for me 🙂 Sometimes the simple things are the best ones, even when you’re abroad and meant to be cultured and stuff! After the previous few movies I was a bit concerned this was a. not going to be the best and was b. going to be a bit repetitive. I couldn’t have been more wrong: with a new Peter, revamped villain and new love interest the plot became more believable and emotive. I was gripped from start to finish and am really looking forward to the next installment! Good times 🙂

About LilMissKaty

Just a normal girl who likes to try new things, go on adventures, spend time with fun people and tell stories...which is how this blog came about really!

2 responses »

  1. Glad you thought that about Spiderman, I tweeted something very similar on Saturday!

    Reply
    • I really liked it!! Thought the casting was much better, the storyline, everything, I was fully *in* the movie. Apparently it’s had really bad reviews though?! Surprised me!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

