RSS Feed

Funday :)

Posted on

Don’t you just love it when the sun  is shining? When we get good weather the UK is one of my favourite places to be; driving down country lanes, sat outside a pub with a nice cold drink or being by the sea, there’s nothing quite like a British summer!

Today was a hat trick 🙂 It began with shades on, windows down and ‘summer 2002’ tunes blasting out on the way to Cardiff, where I got a little lost on my way to collect Robbie from some random train station. I found him eventually though and we were soon settled down at the Wharf for roast dinners in the sunshine, haven’t had a roast in ages, and this one came with rose on the rocks so, happy me!! Just to top it all off the day ended with a trip to see the new Batman movie (which will forever be known by me as Inception 2…seriously, where was Leo?!). I don’t think I could pinpoint a best bit…probably the first sip of wine, don’t think I’ve had that particular brand since about February. It’s so delicious!

Worst bit; tricky! Probably getting lost in Cardiff. I’m aware it’s probably just me, but I find that place so blooming confusing to drive around. None of the signs make any sense, the arrows point straight ahead and then the road bends to the right, google maps on my phone was downright confusing. Luckily the sun was shining and I had a good CD, or else it could have been disastrous!!

About LilMissKaty

Just a normal girl who likes to try new things, go on adventures, spend time with fun people and tell stories...which is how this blog came about really!

Leave a Reply

