RSS Feed

When in Rome…well, close enough!

Since I went to secondary school my family have entertained quite a few exchange students and international visitors. We all love to take people out and show off the best of Britain and are not deterred by having to drive a few hours to do it. After learning Robbie had to work on Tuesday I thought it might be nice to take Christine out, rather than leave her chilling in her brothers flat with not much to do. I picked her up and we headed to Bath for a day of Roman ruins, ye olde sweet shops and a visit to Sally Lunns for a traditional Bath bun. I love Bath, with  it’s one of my favourite English cities. I think Christine had a good day, I know I certainly did. My highlight was laughing, a lot; always good when you get along well with someone you just met! And the lowlight? Well, it rained, but that didn’t really spoil the day. I guess for me it ended too early, the guys had dinner plans so I headed home. Would have been good to chill for the evening but hey ho, maybe next time!

About LilMissKaty

Just a normal girl who likes to try new things, go on adventures, spend time with fun people and tell stories...which is how this blog came about really!

Leave a Reply

