RSS Feed

2012 – Let’s rewind

Hey guys, long time no chat

I’m sorry things have been a bit quiet recently, I suppose I only like to blog when I have something to say, not just ‘this is what I did this weekend’ and life has been rather normal the last few months (it makes a nice change sometimes). But yesterday WordPress sent me a little email outlining my year in blogging, and I found it kind of interesting so thought I would share it with you and say thank you. Apparently this blog received a whopping 5.550 views from (now here’s the bit which astounded me) 89 countries! Wow! There have been readers from India, Vietnam, Peru and Serbia! I am amazed and very honoured that my words have travelled round the world with me, so thank you to all of you who have found and stuck with this blog in 2012!

I’ve had a quick look (both here and in my diary) and can’t find any resolutions to check through, but I did manage 11 items on my bucket list, visited over 20 foreign cities, drove in the US, took 22 flights (14 of which were 1 way!), fell in love, skydived, photographed my best friends wedding, hung out with elephants, received 8 wedding invites for next year and a whole host of other amazing things. I have had the best time, and if I could stay in this moment forever I would because I don’t want it to become a memory, a thing I look back on and smile, I want life to always be like this. However, it doesn’t work like that, you must grow, plan, and move on. So…2013, let’s be having you!

Happy new year folks; may you look back at 2012 as fondly as I do, and forward to 2013 with as much hope and anticipation.

Thank you for reading

Katy x

Here’s my summary:

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 5,500 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 9 years to get that many views.

About LilMissKaty

Just a normal girl who likes to try new things, go on adventures, spend time with fun people and tell stories...which is how this blog came about really!

Leave a Reply

