RSS Feed

Is it just me…

…or is everything a little bit crap at the moment?

Seriously.

Any time I mention my woes to someone they present me with a tirade of issues they’re bravely soldiering on through which, quite frankly, cause my troubles to pale into insignificance. It feels like there’s not one person who isn’t having a bad time of it. Deaths, break ups, depression, disease, worries about jobs, affairs, family fueds, money troubles, bad grades…the list goes on.

81d58c359a5ba1c262a944b2b2d7f118

We sometimes played a game, around the dinner table at home, of ‘best bit, worst bit’, where everyone would share the best bit and worst bit of their day. I still attempt this with the housies from time to time, but recently I’ve been trying to focus on the ‘best bit’ only, sometimes it helps to review the day and realise it wasn’t as bad as you thought.

So here’s a plea for some good news, from you…yes you reading this! Take a moment to leave a comment on the best bit, from today, from this week, or even this year if you’re really struggling. Even if you’re reading this post a week after it was written, if it’s been a month or a year…overload me with your best bits, and lets see if we can share some smiles to make these grey clouds bugger off!

NT24HrSjO2QknCIItUpLqTl72eJkfbmt4t8yenImKBVvK0kTmF0xjctABnaLJIm9

And if you’re one of the many having a bad time of it at the moment, please know you’re not alone and it’s going to be ok. We’ve all made it this far, survived 100% of what life has thrown at us, so why should this be any different? One step, one breath, one day at a time. That’s my manta, you’re more than welcome to share it x

About LilMissKaty

Just a normal girl who likes to try new things, go on adventures, spend time with fun people and tell stories...which is how this blog came about really!

8 responses »

  1. That is it. Everyone seems to be struggling. Another, similar mantra, step by step, little by little.

    Reply
  2. The best bit of today was wading through the middle of a field of kale, which was chest height and soaking wet. I could have wrung my jeans and shirt out they were that wet 😊. Closely followed by Tali, Bella and Julie.

    Reply
  3. The best bit of my day, ahem, was wading through the middle of a field of chest height, soaking wet Kale. I could have wrung my jeans and shirt out they were that wet. Closely followed by Tali, Bella and Julie. 😊

    Reply
  4. The best bit, ahem, of my day was wading through a field of chest height, soaking wet, Kale. Closely followed by Tali, Bella and Julie. I could have wrung my jeans and shirt out 🙂

    Reply
  5. Here’s a good thing from today…

    I followed you AGES ago during the days of Janathon and then I couldn’t find your blog and I’ve spent a couple of weeks trying to find it again as I enjoyed reading and finally…yay!

    Great post by the way. I’m in a dark place these days and yes, one breath, one step, one day at a time. You’re so right. x

    Reply
    • Hey Helen, I hope you’re out of the dark place now, or things are a little lighter than they were! Your post really made me smile and I sincerely apologise it took me so long to reply to it xx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

